Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro review: An impressive mid-range smartphone, but it’s no OnePlus 3

2
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Lowest price Product: Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro (Navy Blue, 64GB) - Rs. 0
Price history
×
Price history for Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro (Navy Blue, 64GB)
Latest updates:
  • Rs. 22,400 - October 27, 2018
  • Rs. 20,800 - October 21, 2018
  • Rs. 18,990 - October 2, 2018
  • Rs. 19,149 - September 29, 2018
  • Rs. 19,300 - September 27, 2018
  • Rs. 19,500 - August 24, 2018
  • Rs. 19,600 - August 16, 2018
  • Rs. 21,400 - July 24, 2018
Since: June 20, 2018
  • Highest Price: Rs. 22,400 - October 27, 2018
  • Lowest Price: Rs. 18,990 - October 2, 2018

Samsung has figured out how to keep a solid position in the Indian cell phone advertise. This is regardless of the way that various Chinese players have made an agreeable position in India and are doing admirably themselves. Because of a solid disconnected nearness and solid brand acknowledgment, the Korean goliath is by all accounts valiant. It has been propelling some decent mid-run cell phones under the “An” and “C” arrangement. I got the chance to try out the Galaxy C7 Pro which appears like an endeavor to go up against the sub Rs 30,000 champion, the OnePlus 3T. Here is the thing that I consider the cell phone. Let;s figure out the best Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro review.

Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro Review

Compare
Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro (Navy Blue, 64GB)

Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro (Navy Blue, 64GB)

OnePlus 3 (Soft Gold, 64 GB)

OnePlus 3 (Soft Gold, 64 GB)

Price

Free shipping


as of November 26, 2018 4:35 pm

Free shipping


as of November 26, 2018 4:35 pm
Shop Now
Buy This Item
amazon.in
Buy This Item
amazon.in
Features
  • 16MP primary camera and 16MP front facing camera with f/1.9 aperture lens
  • 14.45 centimeters (5.7-inch) Full HD super AMOLED display with 1920 x 1080 resolution and 386 ppi...
  • Android v6.0 Marshmallow OS with 2.2GHz Qualcomm MSM8953 Snapdragon 626 octa core processor,...
  • 3300mAh lithium-ion battery
  • 16MP primary camera (f/2.0 Aperture, 1.12 µm Pixels) with high speed autofocus technology (PDAF),...
  • 13.97 centimeters (5.5-inch) Optic AMOLED capacitive touchscreen with full HD (401 ppi) 1920 x...
  • OxygenOS based on Android Marshmallow 6.0.1 operating system with 2.2GHz + 1.6GHz Kryo Qualcomm...
  • 3,000 mAh lithium-polymer battery (non-removable) powered by state-of-the-art Dash Charge...
Binding
Electronics
Electronics
Brand
Samsung
OnePlus
Color
Navy Blue
Soft Gold
Label
Samsung
OnePlus
Operating System
Android
Android
Package Quantity
1
1
Product Group
Wireless
Wireless
Publisher
Samsung
OnePlus
Studio
Samsung
OnePlus
Warranty
1 year manufacturer warranty for device and 6 months manufacturer warranty for in-box accessories including batteries from the date of purchase
1 year manufacturer warranty for device and 6 months manufacturer warranty for in-box accessories including batteries from the date of purchase
Barcodes
  • EAN: 8806088821399
  • MPN: SMG_C701-NAYBLE
  • Model: C701
  • Part Number: SMG_C701-NAYBLE
  • EAN: 6921815602637
  • MPN: Dummy 20
  • Model: OnePlus 3
  • Part Number: Dummy 20
Images
Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro (Navy Blue, 64GB)
OnePlus 3 (Soft Gold, 64 GB)

Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro review: Assemble and plan: 8.5/10

Samsung has bit by bit proceeded onward with the circumstances (plastic) and we have seen some truly well made handsets of late. The C7 Pro accompanies a metal complete with adjusted corners and edges. It is very smooth as well, with a thickness of only 7 mm it is one of the slimmest cell phones in its class.

The front is all glass, which is bended on the edges, and underneath is the 5.7-inch show. You get the customary Samsung equipment home catch with capacitive illuminated ones on either sides. The home catch additionally implants the unique mark scanner. Over the show is the earpiece, front camera and the light sensor.

Moving to the back, as I said prior, the fundamental packaging is metal, which has a decent, delicate wrap up. The back be that as it may, is somewhat dangerous, despite the fact that it has a matte wrap up. The recieving wire groups running over the top and base of the back have a fascinating triple-line plan. The essential camera offers a slight knock with a double LED streak.

On the base edge is the USB Type-C port, the earphone jack, amplifier and the receiver. The volume catches are on the left edge and the power catch is on the correct edge, alongside the SIM card plate.

The handset is better than average looking and extremely well manufactured. The main issue I confronted was that the handset continued slipping out of my hand. What’s more, I think cell phones having shows bigger than 5.2-inches should offer a decent hold since they are in any case hard to move.

Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro review: Components: 7/10

Samsung has attempted to pit the Galaxy C7 Pro against the OnePlus 3T, however the components fall somewhat short. The cell phone keeps running on a Qualcomm Snapdragon 625, which includes an octa-center processor timed at 2.2 GHz and an Adreno 506 GPU. This is matched with 4 GB of RAM. The inner stockpiling is settled at 64 GB, however this is expandable by up to 256 GB by means of a microSD card that can be put in the second SIM space.

The show is a 5.7-inch Super AMOLED board offering a 1920×1080 pixel determination, this equivalents to a pixel thickness of 386 ppi. Both the front and back cameras have a 16 MP determination and f/1.9 opening. The back camera accompanies a double LED streak too and can record 1080p recordings.

Concerning availability, the C7 Pro accompanies 4G LTE, double SIM, Wi-Fi, GPS/A-GPS/GLONASS, FM Radio, Bluetooth 4.2, NFC and USB Type-C. The battery unit is 3,300 mAh with quick charge bolster.

Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro review: Show: 8/10

Samsung uses its own particular Super AMOLED boards on its handsets in the mid-extend, and the Galaxy C7 Pro gets one as well. Measuring at 5.7-inches, the show to body proportion is around 74 percent, which isn’t that awful. The bended glass on the top gives it a decent vibe and the touch reaction is right on the money.

Concerning the quality, it is an amazing board. Samsung’s AMOLED boards have constantly turned out to be one of the best in the business. I looked at the show on the Galaxy C7 Pro with the OnePlus 3T and found the shine and the general shading punch better on the previous.

You likewise get Samsung’s Always in plain view include, which is typically observed on top of the line leaders. You can keep a clock, logbook, a few designs et cetera, in this space. You additionally get fast warnings on the standby screen. There is a blue light channel which can be empowered in the night to decrease strain on the eyes.

Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro review: Programming: 7.5/10

The product on Samsung gadgets has been known to be drowsy yet the organization has taken this into genuine thought. It has enhanced its UI in the current past and has made it liquid and a great deal more responsive.

The UI depends on Android 6.0.1 Marshmallow and feels a ton like what was seen on the Galaxy S7. Aside from the host of Samsung applications, the cell phone comes worked in with Microsoft office applications. There is additionally the unique Game Launcher application which keeps running at the foundation when you are playing a diversion and furthermore sorts out your recreations in one place.

I think Samsung is at long last moving to a decent and responsive UI. It offers security highlights like locking applications and envelopes and a choice to scramble your information when on Wi-Fi. A decent component to have is the USB reinforcement application that rapidly moves down information onto a blaze drive. Obviously, you require a USB Type-C OTG link for that or a USB Type-C based blaze drive.

Generally speaking, I observed the UI to be truly smooth. Applications open rapidly and multitasking is likewise taken care of well. Both the notice shade and the settings menu have a white complete with blue highlights on the speedy setting switches and hued symbols inside the settings menu. It’s an okay change, the product encounter is practically in the same class as stock Android.

Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro review: Execution: 7/10

Utilizing the OnePlus 3T for as far back as couple of months, I was somewhat ruined by the execution. Shockingly, the C7 Pro didn’t feel like enormous stride down. Presently it doesn’t offer top of the line particulars as the ‘lead executioner’ that is the OnePlus 3T obviously. Running on a Qualcomm Snapdragon 625 SoC, the processor has eight Cortex-A53 centers timed at 2.2 GHz. There is 4 GB of RAM also.

Gaming is dealt with well. While I don’t play a great deal of recreations, I have been snared on to the new Injustice 2 cell phone amusement that was propelled as of late. I didn’t see any slack accordingly, however I noticed moderate load-times, yet that was presumably the amusement’s blame. I additionally gone for Asphalt 8 and Mortal Kombat X, both of which worked truly well. It does warm up somewhat after broad gaming however oversees thermals well.

With respect to benchmarks, it is path behind the OnePlus 3T. However, contrasted with different handsets in this section, it has some truly sound numbers. On AnTuTu, the C7 Pro scored 65,059 and on 3D Mark’s Ice Storm Extreme, I got a score of 8,200.

Concerning everyday execution encounter, the cell phone is quick and responsive. It can play 4K recordings with no issues and multitasking is a breeze.

Availability execution on the gadget is awesome. Wi-Fi and cell systems including 4G information and VoLTE calling work with no issues. Sound execution through the earpiece and the earphone jack is on spot, and the amplifier is noisy yet pretty much normal as far as quality.

Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro review: Camera: 7/10

Both the cameras on the C7 Pro appear to be indistinguishable as they offer 16 MP determination with a f/1.9 opening. Obviously the back unit additionally gets self-adjust and a double tone LED streak. The back camera likewise offers HDR, scene, confront identification et cetera.

The camera application is anything but difficult to utilize and responsive. It isn’t the speediest one around, however it takes care of business brisk. Shade speeds and centering is quick, yet it could utilize some change.

Picture quality is not exceptionally steady, and I accuse the product. A couple pictures that I took inside turned out awful with truly low detail and a lot of commotion. Shooting under the sun created some better than average pictures, however particularly when shooting full scale. At that point I saw some irregularity in the difference and sharpness also. HDR functions admirably, generally, and you can see the distinction in the two scene pictures in the display above.

Selfies are truly OK and like most cell phones today, you can utilize channels and settings to smoothen out your face and skin.

Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro review: Battery: 7.5/10

There is a 3,300 mAh non-removable battery unit on the C7 Pro. I was very happy with the battery reinforcement as it endures throughout the day with no issues. This incorporated a blend of gaming, sending sends, messaging and a touch of video gushing. Aside from the benchmark test, I ran a video on the gadget after completely charging it and got around 16 hours of video playback time. Because of the powerful charger, you can charge the cell phone from 0 to 100 in around 90 minutes.

Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro review: Decision and estimating in India

The Galaxy C7 Pro is a truly strong offering from Samsung. While there is the Galaxy A7 in a similar value section, this one appears like a sweet option. I was truly awed with the outline and the show, and keeping in mind that the execution is decent, it misses the mark concerning the OnePlus 3/3T.

I had high expectations with the cameras, yet some way or another, Samsung hasn’t cleaned them well, likely a product refresh would settle it.

Estimated around the Rs 26,000 check, this one is a better than average alternative to go for on the off chance that you are a Samsung follower or would prefer not to put resources into an OnePlus gadget. On the off chance that you have a financial plan of Rs 30,000 and are searching for the best esteem, at that point simply avoid this one and get an OnePlus 3T. There are different alternatives from Oppo and Vivo also, however as I would like to think this one is presumably the second best cell phone in the sub-Rs 30,000 territory.

Samsung Galaxy C7 Pro review: Good however insufficient to beat the best

The Galaxy C7 Pro is another contestant in Samsung’s mid-run line-up and plans to emerge from the group with its ultra-thin metal unibody outline and a tremendous 5.7-inch AMOLED show.

The Galaxy C7 Pro has some impressive rivalry as the fragment benchmark – the OnePlus 3T and Samsung’s own Galaxy A5 which accompanies IP68 tidy and water resistance and premium looks.

Does the new Galaxy C7 Pro have what it brings to contend with the imposing OnePlus 3T? Does it do what’s necessary to legitimize the Rs 27,999 sticker price? How about we discover.

Outline

The C7 Pro carries with it another plan dialect for Samsung. The C7 Pro, with its exposed metal unibody configuration, looks altogether different from the glass and metal Galaxy A5 and A7, which look very like a year ago’s Galaxy S7.

The C7 master has its very own exceptional character and feels heavy and consoling in the hand.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

1 × 3 =

Register New Account
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Cameras (0)
  • Phones (0)
Compare
0